Southland Football Organizational Structure

Southland Football has a service agreement to administer and deliver football products in the Southland region on behalf of the Footballsouth Federation. There are four main districts that make up the Footballsouth Federation.

They are;

  • South Canterbury
  • Otago (includes North Otago & South Otago)
  • Central Otago
  • Southland (includes Eastern Southland)

Southland Football is governed by a Board of Management that is made up of a representative from each of the five committees that control and coordinate their specific areas of the game. The five committees are;

  • Men's Football
  • Women's Football
  • Junior Football
  • Referee's
  • Eastern Juniors

The Board also has an independent elected President, and a Financial Controller.

© Football South 2010.